Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand > Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (NZ)
Reload this Page >

Catch 22 and totally lost! - moved to Immigration

Catch 22 and totally lost! - moved to Immigration

Old Aug 28th 2008, 2:01 pm
Just Joined

Location: Currently live in Colchester Essex and would love to swap it for Christchurch in NZ!
Austins has a brilliant futureAustins has a brilliant futureAustins has a brilliant futureAustins has a brilliant futureAustins has a brilliant futureAustins has a brilliant futureAustins has a brilliant future
Cool Catch 22 and totally lost! - moved to Immigration

I am a working mummy with two teenage children and after a year of discussions with them and my other half, who is a carpenter by trade of more than 20 years we have decided to move to NZ. A HUGE step for us as we have never been further than Europe. We have put our home on the market and are now de-cluttering and wondering what to take and what to leave behind.. confused or what!?!?

After trying to do the forms ourselves, we seem to be in a catch 22 situation, my other half is a carpenter with a gold CSCS card which doesnt seem to be recognised in NZ and only way I can see to get out there is on a skilled sponsored visa. Without a job offer, does anyone know how else we can approach this wall? All I can see is the end result.. pretty as they look I think we have huge mountains to climb first.
Old Aug 29th 2008, 12:21 am
BE Site Lead & Admin

BEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond reputeBEVS has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Catch 22 and totally lost! - moved to Immigration

Originally Posted by Austins View Post