Applying for Visa EOI stage

Old Jul 16th 2013, 12:48 pm
Just Joined

rjgallac is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Applying for Visa EOI stage

Hi all new here.

My wife, daughter and I are thinking about emigrating to NZ.

We've already filled out the EOI form on https://www.immigration.govt.nz/regi...n/default.aspx .

My wife has family there and I'm a web developer. I made the EOI out in my name and we got 140 points. Not had a result back yet.

I've just read a thread about it not costing that much to emigrate however so far the EOI form has cost around $500 and I think when we get through to the next stage it'll be about $1000 per adult and $500 per child. Does this sound right? The thread I just read said something about it costing a lot if you use an agent? Is the immigration.govt.nz the offical route for me to go through?

thanks for you time
Rob
Old Jul 16th 2013, 7:16 pm
Queen of the Underworld

Persephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Applying for Visa EOI stage

Hello and welcome to BE!

Have you submitted your EOI then? If you have 140 points then that means automatic selection - your EOI will move onto the next stage. EOIs are only drawn out every fortnight, the next draw is the 24th July.
At that point you will probably not hear anything back but your online status should change from submitted to selected.