Any chance and where to start

Old Mar 22nd 2010, 12:22 pm
Just Joined

jpbfc1182 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Any chance and where to start

Hi from a newbie
My wife and I have been having serious thoughts about emigrating for a while now and have decided on New Zealand.

We are unsure as to whether we would actually be abel to get in.
I am a Despatch Manager and have spent the past 12 years in my current job.
Qualifications include NVQ LV3 and LV4 in Business Improvement Techniques (Lean manufacturing), RTITB qualified FLT Instructor and C.I.E.H qualified Manual handling trainer.

My wife is a Teachers assistant with 2 years exp, previosly she was a nursery nurse and has a NVQ LV3.

We are both 34 and have 3 kids aged 11, 7 & 5.

We are getting mixed messages with some people saying we have no chance and others saying we should be ok?
We would just like a bit of advice before we take the next step of looking for agents to help with Visa's.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Last edited by jpbfc1182; Mar 22nd 2010 at 12:23 pm. Reason: cant spell!
Old Mar 22nd 2010, 12:34 pm
It is what it is Member

simonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond reputesimonsi has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Any chance and where to start

Originally Posted by jpbfc1182
First bit of advice is DON´T look for an agent, they don´t do anything you can´t do for yourself.