Am I Qualified for EOI...

Old Jan 26th 2013, 5:35 pm
Just Joined

obi1987 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Am I Qualified for EOI...

Please Confirm as Below my Calculation is Accurate.

I am a Software Quality Control Engineer having 2 Year Experience.

30 points: 20-29 years
10 points: work in an identified future growth area
10 points: work in an area of absolute skills shortage
10 points: 2 to 5 years experience
10 points: 2 to 5 years
50 points: recognised level 7 or 8 qualification (e.g. bachelor degree, bachelor degree with honours)

Could you please tell if I fail to get selection is the Application fee is refundable or not??
Old Jan 26th 2013, 7:42 pm

Location: Wellington - I miss Castles, the NHS & English school system
MrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Am I Qualified for EOI...

I make that 120 points without a job offer. so you could go apply for EOI, payment is non refundable. If you would get selected is another matter. You would have to look back at past selections and see if 120 with your layout of points have been selected to establish if its worth the risk.

You could start to look for work and up the points with a job offer.
Old Jan 27th 2013, 6:36 am
Just Joined

I will try for Job Offer.I failed to get it then Hopefully I will Take the Risk
Old Jan 29th 2013, 11:34 am
Just Joined

eyadinuae is an unknown quantity at this point

You can not claim points in future growth area unless you have an offer , 120 points this year is difficult but not impossible , in Jan 2013 , it is this first time that :