Advice needed please!

Old May 24th 2009, 9:04 pm
Just Joined

expatclare is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Advice needed please!

Hi everyone!

This is my first post but I have been reading through the forum and it has been really helpful so far. I'm just wondering if anyone can offer some advice for my situation..? I have been working for an Australian company part time for the last six months whilst on a student visa and they wanted to sponsor me to stay in Oz but due to the current economy they have been unable to do so. They also have some offices in NZ, and may be able to offer me a job as an Office Manager or similar.

I have checked out the immigration website and see that Office Manager is a skilled occupation, however I haven't previously worked as a manager. I have five years experience in my industry (travel) and am just about to complete an Australian Diploma in Business Management. I am 24 so would get points for my age too. Would this be sufficient to lodge an EOI for PR, or would I be better off getting a WHV to gain experience working as a manager first?

I would really appreciate any advice!! Thanks
Old May 25th 2009, 9:09 pm
Just Joined

Default Re: Advice needed please!

Can anyone help? Am I clutching at straws?
Old May 26th 2009, 2:06 am
Queen of the Underworld

Persephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond reputePersephone has a reputation beyond repute

Hi,
I'll try and help.