Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Would welcome some knowledgeable advice

Would welcome some knowledgeable advice

Old Aug 14th 2007, 10:44 am
Just Joined

Livvy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Would welcome some knowledgeable advice

hello everyone.
I am very new to this site. I am just about to begin the process of applying to immigrate to Ca. - at long last. However I am confused.

I am a radiographer (X ray tech) by profession, but moved on to become a senior health service manager. My web research shows that I could qualify as a skilled professional using my radiology experience under the PNP. What confuses me is how this works. May be I am being thick but the information that I have seen all seem to suggest that I need to obtain an application pack from a PNP cleared employer first - but I have no idea who these PNP employers are. Is there a middle man/organisation/goverment office that I need to apply to? And will they simply contact me if they need my skill in their organisation. Please would someone clear this fog for me?

Thank you in advance.

Last edited by Livvy; Aug 14th 2007 at 10:47 am. Reason: Missed a sentence out
Old Aug 14th 2007, 10:51 am
Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah

Lorna_D has a reputation beyond reputeLorna_D has a reputation beyond reputeLorna_D has a reputation beyond reputeLorna_D has a reputation beyond reputeLorna_D has a reputation beyond reputeLorna_D has a reputation beyond reputeLorna_D has a reputation beyond reputeLorna_D has a reputation beyond reputeLorna_D has a reputation beyond reputeLorna_D has a reputation beyond reputeLorna_D has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Would welcome some knowledgeable advice

hello and welcome - try the wiki threads and look for Batty X Ray both could probably help.
Old Aug 14th 2007, 1:35 pm
BE Forum Addict