Work Visa Options for Canada

Old Sep 7th 2008, 8:01 pm
Forum Regular

kjmcass100 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Work Visa Options for Canada

Hi all, me and a friend are interested in moving to Canada to work for 1-2 years; it isnt for long term stay however I will probably fall further in love with the country! What are the work visa options and how long does the application usually take? We currently do not have jobs prearranged - is this an issue? I am a qualified Property Surveyor & my friend is a qualified Building Surveyor / Project Manager. Can anyone offer any advice? Thanks! Kevin
Old Sep 7th 2008, 8:44 pm
BE Forum Addict

Getting There has a reputation beyond reputeGetting There has a reputation beyond reputeGetting There has a reputation beyond reputeGetting There has a reputation beyond reputeGetting There has a reputation beyond reputeGetting There has a reputation beyond reputeGetting There has a reputation beyond reputeGetting There has a reputation beyond reputeGetting There has a reputation beyond reputeGetting There has a reputation beyond reputeGetting There has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Work Visa Options for Canada

Originally Posted by kjmcass100
Hi all, me and a friend are interested in moving to Canada to work for 1-2 years; it isnt for long term stay however I will probably fall further in love with the country! What are the work visa options and how long does the application usually take? We currently do not have jobs prearranged - is this an issue? I am a qualified Property Surveyor & my friend is a qualified Building Surveyor / Project Manager. Can anyone offer any advice? Thanks! Kevin
Hi,

Just had a quick look at your past posts and see that you are maybe a bit undecided about which country you would like to move to. To get a sense of the Canadian immigration system and a whole bunch of other useful info about the country, have a read of the WIKI...
http://britishexpats.com/wiki/Main_Page