Work visa help

Old Jan 26th 2020, 7:55 am
Just Joined

Lf2020 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Work visa help

Hi all. Myself and my partner want to move to Canada to work.
He is a plasterer and I am a career consultant with my own business, so I'd either be looking at finding employment within an agency or starting my own business in canada, depending on which one is will be easier to do to get me over there.
Any advice you could give to us for which visa to pursue would be great. Is it worth using an immigration expert to help? The fee is around £100 I believe
Old Jan 26th 2020, 8:47 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Work visa help

Originally Posted by Lf2020
Hi all. Myself and my partner want to move to Canada to work.
He is a plasterer and I am a career consultant with my own business, so I'd either be looking at finding employment within an agency or starting my own business in canada, depending on which one is will be easier to do to get me over there.
Any advice you could give to us for which visa to pursue would be great. Is it worth using an immigration expert to help? The fee is around £100 I believe
Hi, welcome to BE.

I'd be amazed if you could find a properly licensed immi consultant who would do it for £100 - that's usually what they charge just for a consultation! Expect to pay at least a couple of thousand for them to do your full application. No need to use one unless you have complicated circumstances though.