Work Experience and NOCs

Old Feb 18th 2013, 6:47 am
Forum Regular

gb_griffiths is a name known to allgb_griffiths is a name known to allgb_griffiths is a name known to allgb_griffiths is a name known to allgb_griffiths is a name known to allgb_griffiths is a name known to allgb_griffiths is a name known to allgb_griffiths is a name known to allgb_griffiths is a name known to allgb_griffiths is a name known to allgb_griffiths is a name known to all
Default Work Experience and NOCs

Myself and a number of other posters seem a little confused regarding the work experience and NOC code requirements relating to the Canadian immigration process for FSWs.

I decided to try and do a little digging and more detailed reading (instead of just skimming things) and these are my thoughts on what I’ve read from the previous application guide pack (obviously the new one could be completely different). Obviously I am not an expert so this is literally my interpretation of what I’ve read – nothing more.

So here goes, quotations from the FSW application pack on…

Minimum Work Experience:

You / experience must:
 “...have at least ONE YEAR of CONTINUOUS full-time, PAID work experience or the equivalent in part-time continuous employment”
 “…have had this experience within the LAST 10 YEARS”
 “be SKILL TYPE 0…or level A…or B”

Later it says…

 “…at least one year of full-time, paid work experience or the equivalent in part-time employment.”

N.B – This quote is less restrictive than the first clause quoted as it makes no mention of “continuous”. However, I would be inclined to suspect the worst and say the more restrictive clause takes precedent.

 “You will earn points for the number of years you have spent in full-time (37.5 hours per week), paid work.”

Determining NOC Category:

Use NOC website:

http://www5.hrsdc.gc.ca/NOC/English/...1/Welcome.aspx to…