Work Experience ...

Old Jan 27th 2010, 7:05 am
Just Joined

aashish123 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Work Experience ...

Dear Friends,

I am new to this forum. I am applying for a PR in CANADA and look forward for suggestion from you. I have a question that I want you to answer for me.

I graduated as an Electronics and Tele-Communications Engineering. Then I worked as a Research Engineer for 5 months (Aug-Dec '06). After those 5 months, I worked as computer and Network Engineer for another 7 months (Jan-Jul '07)?
After those 7 months, I came to US on Student visa, and worked as a computer assistant for IT Department for 2 yrs (jan'08- Dec 09)?

My Question is:
Would I be eligible for the skilled worker, because I didnot see the (electronics/ telecommunication engineering) or "engineering" in general in the list of jobs? Would my "computer assistant" be considered as "skilled profession"? Where would I find the description(or area of coverage) about occupations mentioned in " http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigra...structions.asp "

Thanking you in advance.
Aashish
Old Jan 27th 2010, 8:31 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Work Experience ...

Originally Posted by aashish123
Dear Friends,

I am new to this forum. I am applying for a PR in CANADA and look forward for suggestion from you. I have a question that I want you to answer for me.