work evidence?

Old May 3rd 2011, 1:47 am
Forum Regular

riccosuabe is an unknown quantity at this point
Default work evidence?

hi there,

im about to submit for a sw visa and as im a plumber i know my job is on "the list".my question is what evidence do they ask for as since i qualified ive always been self employed and would like to start collecting all the paperwork they will ask for now so that its done ready.
thanks in advance
Old May 3rd 2011, 4:10 am
Forum Regular

Juliet C is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: work evidence?

Originally Posted by riccosuabe
hi there,

im about to submit for a sw visa and as im a plumber i know my job is on "the list".my question is what evidence do they ask for as since i qualified ive always been self employed and would like to start collecting all the paperwork they will ask for now so that its done ready.
thanks in advance
I may be out of date but when I worked for a immigration company for a short time if I remember rightly this is what they used to ask self employed people to supply when trying for a INDEPENDENT visa which may help you:-

Your books - to confirm you are a legal entity and successfull
Copy qual certficates (certified)
Adverts for your services (old and new so start collecting now)
References from customers with contact details if available
Copies of any contracts you may have with corps (certified)
Business cards/headed paper
Tax records from Inland Revenue
You could also do a sworn declaration which states exactly what type of work you do and how long you have been doing it signed by a legal representative. (I may have a template of one I did if you want to PM me I'll email you it)
Basically anything that proves you do what you do, that you are qualified, legitimate and are bringing much needed skills into Canada!!

Hope this helps!!
Old May 3rd 2011, 5:44 am
Forum Regular

riccosuabe is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Juliet C