Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

where to apply, simplified process, and self-employed question

where to apply, simplified process, and self-employed question

Old Jan 21st 2009, 2:16 pm
Just Joined

linlin05 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default where to apply, simplified process, and self-employed question

Hi,
I'm thinking of trying for a visa to Canada. Someone in another thread said I should apply from the country of my birth (US), but the CIC website indicates I should apply from the country that I've been a resident for over the last year (UK)? I'm confused!! Can anyone help clarify?

I see on the CIC website there is a "simplified application" vs. "regular application" process. Can anyone explain the difference between these two?

Last, I could qualified as self-employed (under entrepreneur/investor/self-employed), or a skilled worker. Does one tend to be faster than the other? I've heard applications can take many years to process.

all good wishes,

linlin

Last edited by linlin05; Jan 21st 2009 at 2:18 pm. Reason: forgot to add third question
Old Jan 21st 2009, 2:34 pm

Aviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: where to apply, simplified process, and self-employed question

http://britishexpats.com/forum/showt...77#post7196077
Old Jan 21st 2009, 2:43 pm
SUPER MODERATOR