When to start the process?

Old Apr 7th 2009, 9:18 am
Just Joined

Bloomer is an unknown quantity at this point
Default When to start the process?

Hi,

Me and my partner (soon to be husband) are thinking about emigrating to Ontario in approx 2.5 years. I am currently studying and would like to complete the study as it helps with the scoring within education. We would apply under the skilled worker class and I am definitely listed in category A. Partner - a little unsure if his role would be in O, A or B category. Have done the self assessment test and score in the mid 70s.

We have family in Canada - my partner's sister has lived in canada for 19 years, is married with 2 children. We also have 2 young children.

My partner's sister has told us to start applying now, but I need to finish at least 2 years of my study and I don't want things to happen too quickly so we are not prepared.

Any advice on when we should start to apply would be helpful and is our first step by going to an approved immigration consultant?

Thanks
Old Apr 7th 2009, 9:23 am
Hello.

oicur0t is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: When to start the process?

Are either of you on the list of 38 occupations? (just double checking!)
Old Apr 7th 2009, 9:28 am
Just Joined

Hi,

Yes, I am. Partner is probably, but not sure if his role will count as supervisor - will need to check the detail further.
Old Apr 7th 2009, 7:46 pm
Forum Regular

MarkSurrey is a name known to allMarkSurrey is a name known to allMarkSurrey is a name known to allMarkSurrey is a name known to allMarkSurrey is a name known to allMarkSurrey is a name known to allMarkSurrey is a name known to allMarkSurrey is a name known to allMarkSurrey is a name known to allMarkSurrey is a name known to allMarkSurrey is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Bloomer
Hi,