What are my options?

Old Mar 5th 2012, 4:36 am
BE Enthusiast

Third6 is just really niceThird6 is just really niceThird6 is just really niceThird6 is just really niceThird6 is just really niceThird6 is just really niceThird6 is just really niceThird6 is just really niceThird6 is just really niceThird6 is just really niceThird6 is just really nice
Default What are my options?

Hey,

So I'm here in Toronto on an IEC permit that runs out in July of this year. I have my application in for a second permit so all going to plan I can stay here until July 2013 but what I need help with is my options after that. (Nothing like being prepared! )

Ideally I would like to stay here in Toronto, I have a life here now and I love it. I currently work as an assistant public relations manager at a small independent music promotions company. I have searched the NOC list and discovered that this describes my duties pretty well (1123) -http://www5.hrsdc.gc.ca/noc/english/noc/2011/ProfileQuickSearch.aspx?val=1&val1=1123&val65=*

Could I potentially apply for an LMO or no? The thing with the job is that it doesn't pay big bucks which I fear may be a big problem. I have a BA honours degree in Commercial Music which is directly related to the job I do. I've read so much information that I'm 100% confused about what my options are to try and stay here. Am I right in understanding that once I've had 3 years Canadian work experience I can apply for PR?

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks for reading.
Old Mar 5th 2012, 8:38 am
SUPER MODERATOR