Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

what do they do for the medicals ?

what do they do for the medicals ?

Old Oct 21st 2002, 7:52 am
Forum Regular

pinkpanther is a name known to allpinkpanther is a name known to allpinkpanther is a name known to allpinkpanther is a name known to allpinkpanther is a name known to allpinkpanther is a name known to allpinkpanther is a name known to allpinkpanther is a name known to allpinkpanther is a name known to allpinkpanther is a name known to allpinkpanther is a name known to all
Default what do they do for the medicals ?

Hi

I am new to all of this and just getting my application ready to submit. I just wondered, what they actually did in the medical examination ? Is is just a blood test ?

Thanks
Pink Panther
Old Oct 21st 2002, 8:05 am
BE Enthusiast

bighead is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: what do they do for the medicals ?

physical exam, blood screen, and chest x-ray for most *normal* cases...

at times additional tests are requested if the need arises from the first set of tests... the most common ones are screens for tb..

Originally posted by pinkpanther:
Hi

I am new to all of this and just getting my application ready to submit. I just wondered, what they actually did in the medical examination ? Is is just a blood test ?

Thanks
Pink Panther
Old Oct 21st 2002, 8:14 am
Just Joined

Naresh is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Mr Miller/Jim and medical expert Plz help me

i alredy submitt sputum culture and re X-ray on August 15,2002. and still waiting. i am in family claas sponsored by wife.sputum report was Negative.i got letter from ottawa for additional test on may 22, 2002 and i did sputum culture and wait for 8 week, got test report on 12th August and DMP send that report and Xray to Ottawa. so my question is how long i have to wait after sputum test and xray report submitted to ottawa.