we really need help

Old Jan 24th 2011, 11:53 pm
Just Joined

tom-sarah_addy is an unknown quantity at this point
Question we really need help

Me and my partner want to move to canada (torronto area) asap but we dont know how to do it ...

A bit about us ...
im 20 (21 at the end of march) my parner is 20 and we have 3 year old daughter . i am a roofer which i have 5 years experiance in and want to work in the roofing trade in canada my partner is a hairdresser.
we baught our own house at 18 and are looking to sell it to use the profit (£25,000- £30,000) to immigrate.
how do we go about doin this

we was looking at going with brazolot group but after reading some forums on here we r looking to diy ...but.. we dont know the first steps we have done the points system on migration expert and didnt quite get enough to aply for a skilled working visa ...what visa would you recamend?...
how much roughly dose it cost for all the process?
what checks do we need?
and how do we go about diy?

we would realy like to move there asap please help

thanks
Old Jan 25th 2011, 12:14 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: we really need help

Sounds as though you'd need a job offer to get a visa, unless you have family in Canada that you haven't mentioned, or happen to have $1.6 million down the back of the sofa?!

Have a read of the Wiki (on blue bar at top of page) to understand your options, and how to go about finding a job offer and getting a LMO (again, info in the Wiki).