Which visa and how long?

Old Oct 10th 2008, 8:19 am
Just Joined

ireland670 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Which visa and how long?

Hello everyone, sorry to be so naive but I am very new to this. Can anyone answer the following questions please:

I am from London I am married with two kids under 13, what is the average time from filling out the forms and paying the fees, to being able to leave the UK for Canada? We are planning to live in Vancouver.

I am able to take enough money to not have to work for a long time. But I do want to work. Should I apply for a Skilled worker visa, or a freelance visa or an investor visa? Basically I want to go then either get a job when the time is right or start a business, but I don't want to fill out the wrong form.

Thanks in advance if you can help.
Old Oct 10th 2008, 8:23 am
Sempai

retsujou is a name known to allretsujou is a name known to allretsujou is a name known to allretsujou is a name known to allretsujou is a name known to allretsujou is a name known to allretsujou is a name known to allretsujou is a name known to allretsujou is a name known to allretsujou is a name known to allretsujou is a name known to all
Default Re: Which visa and how long?

Originally Posted by ireland670
Hello everyone, sorry to be so naive but I am very new to this. Can anyone answer the following questions please:

I am from London I am married with two kids under 13, what is the average time from filling out the forms and paying the fees, to being able to leave the UK for Canada? We are planning to live in Vancouver.

I am able to take enough money to not have to work for a long time. But I do want to work. Should I apply for a Skilled worker visa, or a freelance visa or an investor visa? Basically I want to go then either get a job when the time is right or start a business, but I don't want to fill out the wrong form.

Well there are a multitude of optiod, have a look at the Wiki http://britishexpats.com/wiki/