Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

under passmark, but conditions will change in 6 months.

under passmark, but conditions will change in 6 months.

Old Aug 22nd 2004, 8:38 am
Forum Regular

NKKK is an unknown quantity at this point
Default under passmark, but conditions will change in 6 months.

I have 3 years and 6 months of work experience
and I collected 65 points at the moment..

6 months later i will have 67 points..

should I apply for PR now or after 6 months later?
which one would process faster?

Thanks.
Old Aug 22nd 2004, 9:38 am

Andrew Miller is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: under passmark, but conditions will change in 6 months.

You must meet all selection criteria (including pass mark) at the time of application as well as at the time visa is issued.

6 months from now 67 points may not be enough if Minister decides to raise pass mark this fall, so while you wait for those missing 2 points before applying try to boost your points well above 67 (finding arranged employment is the best way to do it).

You may of course submit application now and take the risk of wasting time and application fee.

Originally Posted by NKKK
I have 3 years and 6 months of work experience
and I collected 65 points at the moment..

6 months later i will have 67 points..

should I apply for PR now or after 6 months later?
which one would process faster?

Thanks.
Old Aug 22nd 2004, 5:28 pm
Forum Regular

ghitchi2 is an unknown quantity at this point

hey there,

Andrew always comes across a bit negative on here I guess because he doesn't want people to have false hope.