UK ICU Nurse Ontario Immigration

Old Apr 27th 2016, 7:48 pm
Just Joined

hollythrelfall is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK ICU Nurse Ontario Immigration

Hi guys,
Over the past 2 years I have been trying to get my nursing license in Ontario. I initially applied to the College of Nurses of Ontario (CNO) in 2013. Once CNO assessed my education and qualifications they decided that I should sit The Internationally Educated Nurses Competency Assessment Program (IENCAP) exam in Toronto. My partner and I went out to Toronto in November 2014 so that I could sit this exam, which I thankfully passed. I then completed my NCLEX RN exam in London in May 2015. The CNO informed me that I had successfully completed all the necessary exams to get my nursing license, and I would lastly need a job offer in order to get my license. I have been applying for nursing jobs in Ontario for the past 6 months and have received zero interest. I am now in the process of applying for the Canadian Express Entry Program. I received an overall 8 in my ILETS exam and I am just waiting for my ICAS assessment report to come through before I can send my Express Entry application off. I'm hoping that if I get accepted into the Express Entry program for permanent residency that employers might be more interested in me.

I guess I'm just losing hope, and just wanted to know if there are any UK nurses out there who have been successful in immigrating to Ontario and finding employment opportunities.

Thanks for taking the time to read this guys.

Holly
Old Apr 27th 2016, 8:15 pm
Concierge