Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

TWP transfered to local CIC office!!!

TWP transfered to local CIC office!!!

Old Sep 19th 2008, 8:50 am
Forum Regular

Mavis W is just really niceMavis W is just really niceMavis W is just really niceMavis W is just really niceMavis W is just really niceMavis W is just really niceMavis W is just really niceMavis W is just really nice
Default TWP transfered to local CIC office!!!

Hi,

I've been working in Canada for nearly four years. Every year I have renewed my work permit through Vegreville. But this year my file was transfered to my local CIC office in Quebec! I called CIC vegreville to ask why and they told me that it was done because they wanted to verify some things! They wouldn't tell me what these "things" were. Am I under some sort of investigation? Has this ever happened to anyone else?

Just a quick backgrounder: My recent renewal experience has been riddled with one obstacle after another. CIC first refused to renew my application sighting they believed I had dual intentions. They told me I could still reapply as long as I could prove that I intend to leave Canada at the end of my temporary stay. Luckily I had made my initial application early enough to give me time to reapply without being out of status. I'm currently under implied status.

Earlier last year I wanted to change the category of my work to that of a live-in caregiver but I withdrew my application before a determination was made and continued to work under the current WP.

Also, earlier this year there was a major outbreak of violence in my country.

Could these factors have lead to the first refusal and now the file transfer?
Old Sep 19th 2008, 11:03 am
Forum Regular

kiton6 has a brilliant futurekiton6 has a brilliant futurekiton6 has a brilliant futurekiton6 has a brilliant futurekiton6 has a brilliant futurekiton6 has a brilliant future