Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

TWP/Flagpoling... it's complicated!

TWP/Flagpoling... it's complicated!

Old Aug 30th 2012, 4:50 am
Just Joined

devilzsoup is an unknown quantity at this point
Default TWP/Flagpoling... it's complicated!

I did look around and I found a similar thread but I'll start a new one as my situation is a little different...

Long story short: this is my 5th year in Canada, I'm applying for PR through common law sponsorship in approx 3 weeks (waiting on medical date) and currently have an implied status TRV.

However I'm a dance teacher and my employer desperately needs me to start working on sept 10th as there is nobody else available to cover my classes if I can't work and if that happens the studio will likely close. She has told me I'll have to work illegally which obviously I am not willing to do but I don't want the studio to have to close either!

I was approved for an LMO 3 years ago when we first applied for my TWP... that TWP application got lost and eventually shredded by CIC Vegreville which they finally admitted to this summer. They sent me a 1 month TRV that arrived on June 10th and ran out on July 5th so there was not even a remote chance of getting a new TWP application in a month before it ran out. Especially as they also asked me to get another LMO!!

SO once my employer gets another positive LMO... would I be able to flagpole to get a new TWP so I can start working sooner especially when I'll be applying for PR within a month? Will that make any difference?

I do not want to work illegally and we need to find a way to get me working legally asap!

Any advice?
Old Aug 30th 2012, 11:07 am
BTJ
Occasionally Useful

BTJ is on a distinguished road
Default Re: TWP/Flagpoling... it's complicated!