Time scales and age?

Old Mar 31st 2008, 11:36 pm
Just Joined

philipjohn is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Time scales and age?

Hi all my first proper post looking for advice as to the very minimum to maximum timescales i would be looking at to go the skilled worker migration route to Alberta. Calgary area.I will be this summer 49 years of age i am a Machine tool maintenance electrician and have been with a major aircraft manufacturer the last 20 years in this position.Will my age and obviously older age count against me if we do eventually get admitted?.I am going to attend the Canada expo in June in Leeds and if i could get any job offer how much would this help ?.How much manufacturing industry is there in the Calgary area?.My brother-in-law emigrated to s.w. Calgary 7 years ago and we would like to be somewhere in that area. Regards Phil.
Old Apr 1st 2008, 4:00 am
Forum Regular

Moggiemiss is a name known to allMoggiemiss is a name known to allMoggiemiss is a name known to allMoggiemiss is a name known to allMoggiemiss is a name known to allMoggiemiss is a name known to allMoggiemiss is a name known to allMoggiemiss is a name known to allMoggiemiss is a name known to allMoggiemiss is a name known to allMoggiemiss is a name known to all
Default Re: Time scales and age?

I believe you are awarded points based on the age that you are on the date that you apply.

I was 51 when I applied and received my 90 day update letter on 8 February at just turned 54, so there are some older applicants in the system!
Old Apr 1st 2008, 5:34 am
Forum Regular

Co-Writer has much to be proud ofCo-Writer has much to be proud ofCo-Writer has much to be proud ofCo-Writer has much to be proud ofCo-Writer has much to be proud ofCo-Writer has much to be proud ofCo-Writer has much to be proud ofCo-Writer has much to be proud ofCo-Writer has much to be proud ofCo-Writer has much to be proud ofCo-Writer has much to be proud of