Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Time outside of Canada with a Canadian

Time outside of Canada with a Canadian

Old Oct 25th 2013, 8:41 am
Forum Regular

pip_is_fab is just really nicepip_is_fab is just really nicepip_is_fab is just really nicepip_is_fab is just really nicepip_is_fab is just really nicepip_is_fab is just really nicepip_is_fab is just really nicepip_is_fab is just really nicepip_is_fab is just really nice
Default Time outside of Canada with a Canadian

Hi All,

It's been a while since i've been on here, largely because the big move got postponed quite considerably!
However, it's now back on the table.

My situation: I am a permanent resident via common law sponsorship. However, since initial landing, i have not been in Canada. I have been in the UK long enough that i dont fulfill the 2years out of every 5 rule to maintain PR status. I do however live (and have done for a considerable amount of time) with my Canadian common law partner.

My question: has anyone else re-entered under these circumstances. What, if any, evidence was required to show the time outside of Canada, was legitimately with a Canadian as required by CIC? Any forms that needed to be sent away before hand?

Thanks for any help!

Pip
Old Oct 25th 2013, 8:57 am
Banned

Siouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Time outside of Canada with a Canadian

Originally Posted by pip_is_fab
Hi All,

It's been a while since i've been on here, largely because the big move got postponed quite considerably!