Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Spousal Sponsorship....Break Up!!!

Spousal Sponsorship....Break Up!!!

Old Jan 27th 2013, 3:15 pm
Forum Regular

rodderzzz is a jewel in the roughrodderzzz is a jewel in the roughrodderzzz is a jewel in the roughrodderzzz is a jewel in the rough
Default Spousal Sponsorship....Break Up!!!

Hey, I moved to Canada 4 years ago and met my girlfriend who sponsored me to live here in late 2011, sadly, we have just broken up, but now I am in limbo as I don't know what this means for my residency? and my possible effort to become a citizen?

I have a full time job, and I'm studying for my degree and love living here now im settled. I'd really hate to have to give up all that good work and head home to compound my misery!

Ive done some research and it seems that my residency would not be affected by the unfortunate events? Would anybody be able to provide me more details and reassurance?

Thanks
Old Jan 27th 2013, 5:05 pm
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace

PMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Spousal Sponsorship....Break Up!!!

Hi

Originally Posted by rodderzzz
Hey, I moved to Canada 4 years ago and met my girlfriend who sponsored me to live here in late 2011, sadly, we have just broken up, but now I am in limbo as I don't know what this means for my residency? and my possible effort to become a citizen?

I have a full time job, and I'm studying for my degree and love living here now im settled. I'd really hate to have to give up all that good work and head home to compound my misery!