skilled visa waiting times

Old Feb 13th 2012, 2:25 pm
Just Joined

jaymat is an unknown quantity at this point
Angry skilled visa waiting times

hi all, newbie here,

i have contacted the Canadian embassy about my application status and they have advised me that instead of 150k applicants they thought they were getting they actually received 450k. and they still have 150k to process.

i am waiting for them to tell me to go for medicals and i started visa process july 2010. this is getting ridiculous.

anyone else in the same boat.
Old Feb 13th 2012, 5:09 pm
Forum Regular

nerdherd is just really nicenerdherd is just really nicenerdherd is just really nicenerdherd is just really nicenerdherd is just really nicenerdherd is just really nicenerdherd is just really nicenerdherd is just really nicenerdherd is just really nice
Default Re: skilled visa waiting times

Hi there,

http://britishexpats.com/forum/showthread.php?t=746142

One of the many threads on the subject. The wait is long.
Old Feb 13th 2012, 5:37 pm
Banned

fletcher m has much to be proud offletcher m has much to be proud offletcher m has much to be proud offletcher m has much to be proud offletcher m has much to be proud offletcher m has much to be proud offletcher m has much to be proud offletcher m has much to be proud offletcher m has much to be proud offletcher m has much to be proud offletcher m has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by jaymat
hi all, newbie here,

i have contacted the Canadian embassy about my application status and they have advised me that instead of 150k applicants they thought they were getting they actually received 450k. and they still have 150k to process.

i am waiting for them to tell me to go for medicals and i started visa process july 2010. this is getting ridiculous.

If you have the skill set of the chosen 29, apply again. if not, consider yourself lucky that you are in the queue. Others may never get the same opportunity.