Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Should I still applying for IEC despite Covid and backlog?

Should I still applying for IEC despite Covid and backlog?

Old Oct 31st 2020, 12:20 pm
Just Joined

Steve90 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Should I still applying for IEC despite Covid and backlog?

Apologies I have limited knowledge around how the IEC visa works.

Current status of IEC data:
United Kingdom — Working Holiday
This pool is open. If you’re eligible you can submit your profile now.

Quota: 2,500 (subject to change)
First round of invitations: February 24, 2020
Final round of invitations: To be announced
Invitations issued to date: 291
Spots available: 2,347
Candidates in the pool: 6,494

The data for this category are based on the information available on March 13, 2020.

Chance of receiving an invitation in the next round

Very low

As of March 13, 2020
Despite this should I still create a profile and apply or should I assume that I should wait for next season?

My concern is that if I apply and get rejected due to there being an existing back log would this mean I cannot apply again (I believe UK applicants can only apply once).

What is the speculation of how the IEC process will run with Covid going on (I expect an unknown)

Thanks in advance
Old Oct 31st 2020, 12:34 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Should I still applying for IEC despite Covid and backlog?