Selecting Immigration lawyers

Old Oct 22nd 2013, 7:11 pm
Just Joined

KSLR is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Selecting Immigration lawyers

Hi Friends,
Although I tried to search and read about the Newcomers, I couldn't find (or might have overseen) about people outside UK can actually post their questions on Canada Immigration. I guess I am sure anyone from any part of the world can post queries here!
I am a Software Engineer with more than 8 years of experience in India and planning to move to Canada with family either on Work Permit(WP) or a PR. I am basically looking for the best option to leave my current job here and settle down in Canada.
As for now, I understand that obtaining a WP is only possible when there is a job offer from any Canada employer. As I do not have any such offers in hand (actually haven't started a job search), I am also looking at applying for a PR. In that process, I came across some lawyers or their teams who actually help process PRs.

To name a few:
1. Andrew Miller team (I have taken out Miller from my list after reading about him in the forums here)
2. Colin Singer team (from http://www.immigration.ca)
3. David Cohen team (from http://www.canadavisa.com)

Can someone please let me know if you have availed the services of 2 or 3 above? If yes, can we actually rely on them? Any other options are welcome.

Thanks a ton in advance!
Srikanth
Old Oct 22nd 2013, 9:58 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Selecting Immigration lawyers