Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Which route to take? Recent Graduate

Which route to take? Recent Graduate

Old Jul 24th 2011, 5:11 pm
Just Joined

marwaha.ks is an unknown quantity at this point
Exclamation Which route to take? Recent Graduate

Hi there, I am a recent graduate from Keele University graduating from ITMB - Computer Science. I would like to kick start my career in Vancouver, I do have relevant experience. However i am unsure of which route to take.

I have read somewhere that I need a job offer before i can apply for a visa, so I have applied for about 30+ jobs in and around Vancouver via Boards, such as Monster, Craigslist; Directly from websites, and Email. However not many are getting back to me, is this down to the fact I'm still in the UK?

I also have a partner there (Long distance.. tell me about it ) however due to the parents we cannot get married unless i move there, and the only viable way to move there is to get a job, get married then attain permanent residency, or bring her back to the UK.

All that being said, I am still unsure what to do, how to approach it, i have read the website regarding skilled workers etc, but for the life of me i cannot quite grasp the concept.

Please help?
Old Jul 24th 2011, 7:04 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Which route to take? Recent Graduate

Forget the Skilled Worker route, because I can't see how you'd qualify.