which route?

Old Sep 8th 2016, 6:44 am
Forum Regular

mumto5 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default which route?

Hey everyone, I am hoping to move to Canada with my husband and our five children. I have been a full time mum for the past 8 years and my husband has worked in the building restoration business for over 16 years. He also started working as a football scout recently and is looking into training to be a football coach.
I am a qualified nursery nurse and have been applying for jobs in Canada I was told if I got my credentials recognized then I would have a very good chance at getting a job. I have looked on the www.pnpapplication.gov.bc.ca website and the Citizenship and Immigration Canada | Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada site for getting in on the skilled worker program but because I haven't worked for the last 8 years it doesn't look like I can get in through this .
My husband's work in the building trade won't help either . So I don't know how to go about it ?
Could I get in if I had a job offer? what savings would we need?
sorry lots of silly questions I'm just finding it very frustrating
Also we will have a place to stay as we will live with my inlaws so accommodation would be sorted lol
thanks
Lisa
Old Sep 8th 2016, 7:40 am
Bon Vivant

Simon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond reputeSimon Legree has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: which route?

Originally Posted by mumto5