Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

right thats it im going to calgary

right thats it im going to calgary

Old Jan 30th 2013, 8:58 am
Forum Regular

fatpantsss is an unknown quantity at this point
Default right thats it im going to calgary

hi everyone, been a bit of time since i have posted a thread, just would like little help with some questions.
anyway bit a bought myself, im a carpenter by trade and i am married wanting to move to canada.
anyway i have recently found out that i dont need a lmo anymore because of my trade is in short supply in alberta, which is great all i need is a letter of employment from a registered company and if i can get alberta to recognize my trade i can get a work permit.
thing is finding it hard to get employment online as think they think im not serious and all that.
so was thinking of traveling on my own on a holiday visa to find employment, as it shows im more serious if im there( i think).

my questions are can i apply for work permit when i find job there, or do i have to leave and re-enter? am i allowed to look for work on a holiday visa?
can my wife join me later on when i get work permit? or does she have to apply separately ?
can i rent a flat on holiday visa? buy car insure it etc? on holiday visa?

cant think of any other questions at the moment but would like to thank all in advance who can help me.
thanks
Old Jan 30th 2013, 10:24 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute