renewing TWP -> LMO

Old Sep 27th 2011, 7:56 am
Just Joined

The_Wout is an unknown quantity at this point
Default renewing TWP -> LMO

Hello Fellow Expats,

Question,

I've been working in Canada since Februari 2010 and am officially commonlaw (and now engaged) to a Canadian Citizen.

We are applying for Sponsorship, but meanwhile i have to renew my working Visa.

The problem i have with the information available is that i am Extending my Work Visa, however, for the LMO my company needs to meet the advertisement requirements.

Which doesn't make sense, since i've been holding this job for a year and a half already.

If i explain this in the cover letter, will that be sufficient?

I'd love to hear.

Thanks!
Old Sep 27th 2011, 8:19 am
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace

PMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: renewing TWP -> LMO

Hi

Originally Posted by The_Wout
Hello Fellow Expats,

Question,

I've been working in Canada since Februari 2010 and am officially commonlaw (and now engaged) to a Canadian Citizen.

We are applying for Sponsorship, but meanwhile i have to renew my working Visa.

The problem i have with the information available is that i am Extending my Work Visa, however, for the LMO my company needs to meet the advertisement requirements.

Which doesn't make sense, since i've been holding this job for a year and a half already.

If i explain this in the cover letter, will that be sufficient?

I'd love to hear.

Thanks!
Nope, has to be re-advertised.
Old Sep 27th 2011, 8:53 am
BE Forum Addict