Rejection of Student Visa

Old Aug 16th 2013, 9:38 am
Just Joined

hoonhooning is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Rejection of Student Visa

I'm an international student who has applied for a student permit twice already. I got rejected both times because they said I had not convinced an officer that I would leave at the end of my stay. The two factors were the fact that I had contravened the conditions earlier in my life and that my mom had applied for permanent residency and had gotten rejected. Right now my only purpose is to graduate high school and study for two years before moving back to finish my studies. The earlier mishap of contravening had happened when I was around 10 years old, nearly a decade ago and when I was not allow to make my own choices about life. For the second factor, I had documents that state that I can apply for a student permit without the influence of my mother's rejection. Plus my mom has a stable job now and she never thought about moving back to Canada.
Is there any law that can help me trump their decisions about my stay? How can I authenticate my purpose here? Will I need a lawyer? My family can't really afford one...
Old Aug 16th 2013, 10:35 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Rejection of Student Visa

Sounds like it's not going to happen. Forget Canada and find a degree you can do somewhere else would be my advice.

Good luck.
Old Aug 16th 2013, 1:41 pm
Professional Cat herder