Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Recommendations for FSW EE Application

Recommendations for FSW EE Application

Old Jan 3rd 2022, 5:33 pm
Just Joined

Denlar is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Recommendations for FSW EE Application

Hi, first time posting here.

Me and my wife (UK) are just kicking off our journey to apply for our EE application as we appear that we meet the eligibility criteria. I have a Master's degree and 3+ years in a level B NOC and my wife will have 2 years experience in the same skilled trade bracket.
I have 15 year's experience in the Oil/Gas industry and looking to Alberta for the obvious opportunities in my field.

We had a consultation with Brazolot (before you bombard me with warnings I already know what you are going to say) and couldn't stomach the £4k+ on top of the government fees. I know you guys are against this but we do really want assistance from an immigration consultant to remove some of the stress and ensure an accurate application is registered. Question 1: What are the reputable organisations out there who aren't charging ridiculous fee's?

We are currently in the process of booking our IELTS and organising the ECA. Question 2: Should I submit my HNC and MSc (different subjects but relevant to O&G industry) to be ECA'd?

We seem to have a CRS score of 502 (IELTS going well) but were perturbed by some of the latest minimum invitation scores. Question 3:Does this seem a bit low for our chances for EE?

Any feedback is welcome and ask away at any questions you might have! It sure feels like a minefield at the moment but we are going to give whatever it takes!
Old Jan 3rd 2022, 6:30 pm
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace