Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Query: PR application proving High School years

Query: PR application proving High School years

Old Jan 6th 2012, 4:19 pm
Forum Regular

michty6 is on a distinguished road
Default Query: PR application proving High School years

Hi

Just a quick query. I am applying for PR under the skilled workers points based system. Since I have a University degree plus high school (so 17 years education experience) this is worth 19 points. However as we don't do High School diplomas like they do in Canada I was just wondering if anyone has had any problems proving their High School education or, like many employers, do they assume that since you have a University degree that you must have completed High School?

Thanks
Mich

Last edited by michty6; Jan 6th 2012 at 4:24 pm.
Old Jan 6th 2012, 5:55 pm
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace

PMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Query: PR application proving High School years

Hi

Originally Posted by michty6
Hi

Just a quick query. I am applying for PR under the skilled workers points based system. Since I have a University degree plus high school (so 17 years education experience) this is worth 19 points. However as we don't do High School diplomas like they do in Canada I was just wondering if anyone has had any problems proving their High School education or, like many employers, do they assume that since you have a University degree that you must have completed High School?

Thanks
Mich