Processing Time - PR

Old Oct 30th 2007, 1:46 am
Forum Regular

Gordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really nice
Default Processing Time - PR

Hi

How long is the processing time for skilled-based Independent migration on the points system (Permanent Residency) for Canada?. I hear varied reports of months to years. I do not have a job lined up?, but do have enough points.

Also, I am a qualified and experiences teacher and also qualfied and been working in Careers Advising with UK quals and experience. Are there any other Careers Advisers out there holding the QCG / DipCG who have gone from the UK to Canada?.....

Was it easy to find work?, any good job websites? etc etc.

Thanks

Gordo
Old Oct 30th 2007, 2:11 am
we aint goin' back,no way

loose moose will become famous soon enoughloose moose will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Processing Time - PR

if you're talking about the Skilled Worker Application (without job offer) I believe you could be looking at anything between three and four years!!
Old Oct 30th 2007, 2:51 am
Forum Regular

Gordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really nice

Waoh, I can see how encouraging that is to well-qualified, and experienced people? Maybe get a job in a puppet factory? (aka the World Arse.....ociation of politicians).

ho ho ho
Old Oct 30th 2007, 2:52 am
Seasoned Maritimer