Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Problems receiving a job offer... help!!

Problems receiving a job offer... help!!

Old Oct 13th 2009, 4:07 pm
Forum Regular

Fruititoots is on a distinguished road
Default Problems receiving a job offer... help!!

Hello All,

Ok, where do I start? A newbie here.

I am beyond desperate to relocate to Vancouver after a year in Canada last year.

Is there anyone with networks or connections to the Travel and Tourism Industry who may know a hotel chain/company (large or small) that would be willing to hire a foreign worker.

Without boring you with too much detail, I basically would like to go to Vancouver to work and then apply for the Provincial Nominee Program - but the catch 22 (and there always is) is that employers are unwilling to offer me a job because I do not have a work permit and I am unable to get a work permit as I do not have a job offer!

What’s a girl to do?? Any advice would be much appreciated.

PS – I am currently working as receptionist in a hotel in London, UK.

Thanks.

Toots
Old Oct 13th 2009, 10:15 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Problems receiving a job offer... help!!

Originally Posted by Fruititoots
Hello All,

Ok, where do I start? A newbie here.

I am beyond desperate to relocate to Vancouver after a year in Canada last year.