Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Post Grad experience for Canadian Experience Class

Wikiposts

Post Grad experience for Canadian Experience Class

Old Nov 18th 2009, 10:56 am
Account Closed

Natalya is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Post Grad experience for Canadian Experience Class

Hi guys,

I really hope you could help me.
I graduated from a two-year diploma program in 2005, after which I was able to get only level "C" experience with post-graduation work permit under old rules. Then I started higher-level studies in the same area, during which I obtained the equivalent of 1 year full-time work experience in level "B" with co-op and off-campus work permits.

CIC guide says:

The experience must be acquired after you have completed the required study and obtained a Canadian credential (work performed under the Off-Campus Work Permit Program or co-op work terms do not count).

I acquired required work experience after competion the required study and obtaining a Canadian credential.

Do you think I qualify? Does the type of a work permit or timing between graduation and work experience matter?

Thanks.
Old Nov 18th 2009, 11:03 am
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace

PMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Post Grad experience for Canadian Experience Class

Hi

Originally Posted by Natalya
Hi guys,

I really hope you could help me.