Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Is it possible to check if the NOC quota has already been met for the year?

Is it possible to check if the NOC quota has already been met for the year?

Old Jun 18th 2011, 5:39 pm
  #1  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Feb 2011
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 25
jmtormey is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Is it possible to check if the NOC quota has already been met for the year?

Am just about to send off my application for the skilled worker immigration residency visa to the london office.

I was interested to know if it is possible to check online if the quota for my NOC class is still open for this year?
I am class 3111 (specialist physician).

If they are filled, does that mean you just submit again in Jan of following year?

Thanks all!
jmtormey is offline  
Old Jun 18th 2011, 5:58 pm
  #2  
SUPER MODERATOR
 
christmasoompa's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: In a darkened room somewhere.............
Posts: 34,030
christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Is it possible to check if the NOC quota has already been met for the year?

Here you go - http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigra...plications.asp

Worth noting that those numbers are usually quite far behind what they actually are, so chances are the quota has been reached for your NOC already.

Best thing you can do as we're so close now is just hope that your occupation remains on the list after 1st July.

Good luck.
christmasoompa is offline  
Old Jun 18th 2011, 6:03 pm
  #3  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Feb 2011
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 25
jmtormey is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Is it possible to check if the NOC quota has already been met for the year?

oh, thats very close!
thanks for the link.

if i am unlucky and the NOC quota is filled by the time they receive my app and they post it back to me, will i still get charged any fee?
jmtormey is offline  
Old Jun 18th 2011, 7:02 pm
  #4  
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace
 
PMM's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 9,708
PMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Is it possible to check if the NOC quota has already been met for the year?

Hi

Originally Posted by jmtormey
oh, thats very close!
thanks for the link.

if i am unlucky and the NOC quota is filled by the time they receive my app and they post it back to me, will i still get charged any fee?
1. Fees are refunded, though it takes awhile.
2. The New NOC list will be released July/01/11 NOT January.
3. There is a very good chance that 3131 is filled.
PMM is offline  
Old Jun 18th 2011, 7:20 pm
  #5  
SUPER MODERATOR
 
christmasoompa's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: In a darkened room somewhere.............
Posts: 34,030
christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Is it possible to check if the NOC quota has already been met for the year?

Also, just checking, but you've said you're about to send your application off 'to the london office' - you are aware that you send it to Nova Scotia, not London?
christmasoompa is offline  
Old Jun 18th 2011, 8:30 pm
  #6  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Feb 2011
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 25
jmtormey is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Is it possible to check if the NOC quota has already been met for the year?

yeah, i meant the NS office.
thanks for that.
jmtormey is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.