Positive LMO - Next step?

Old Feb 17th 2013, 1:57 am
Just Joined

Rathers is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Positive LMO - Next step?

Hi,

My company has recently applied for and got a positive LMO for my job in Nova Scotia. I have been working in Halifax for about 4 months on a IEC visa.

So now I have a positive LMO I am just wondering what is the best way to apply for a work permit?

My work have recommended using this: http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/my_appl...ply_online.asp

I was just wondering if there is a paper version I could complete and send to be processed in Canada rather than using the UK London office?

Thank you for any help.

Cheers,

Andrew
Old Feb 17th 2013, 2:55 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Positive LMO - Next step?

Why not just whizz to the border and get your TWP there? Unless you need a medical of course.
Old Feb 17th 2013, 3:07 am
Just Joined

Thanks. Ive been wondering if I could do that but seems kind of too easy. Also dont really want to take 2 days off work to go to the border and return/find out I have to do more paperwork.

Is there a way to do this in Halifax?
Old Feb 17th 2013, 3:11 am
SUPER MODERATOR