Police checks

Old Dec 3rd 2004, 7:14 am
Just Joined

swag298 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Police checks

Hello everyone. Newbie here. Just a quick question.
Don't know who else here will be in a similar situation but...
I'm applying for PR, with my Canadian wife as sponsor.

My question is about Police checks.
I'm in the Army, so have applied, and received, a clean Royal Military Police check. This is stated as "applicable to all countries served in."
I have served in UK, Germany (4 years) and Canada (3 years).

Reading through the info. with my application it says that UK citizens should not submit Police checks with their application, but will be advised at a later date on requirements.

Does anybody else have any experience or guidance they could share? (There you go. That was the quick question bit! The rest is actually fairly long winded!!))

I am aware of the accepted wisdom that as much documentation as poss. should be submitted.
I really need a faultless application as I was due to leave the Army Aug 2005, but this has now been brought forward to Apr. I know I stand almost zero chance of receiving visa before my finish date, but would like to get as close as poss.
A friend of mine in the same situation did send civvie Police check with his application but neither of us know whether it actually helped at all. His appl. went in Jul 2004 and he had his visa by Sept.

Cheers in anticipation,

swag

Last edited by swag298; Dec 3rd 2004 at 7:17 am.
Old Dec 3rd 2004, 7:54 am
keep checking....

mhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to allmhhp is a name known to all
Default Re: Police checks

Originally Posted by swag298
Hello everyone. Newbie here. Just a quick question.