PNP Manitoba Without An LMO

Old Jan 18th 2012, 3:38 am
Forum Regular

DoyleLinda has a brilliant futureDoyleLinda has a brilliant futureDoyleLinda has a brilliant futureDoyleLinda has a brilliant futureDoyleLinda has a brilliant futureDoyleLinda has a brilliant futureDoyleLinda has a brilliant future
Default PNP Manitoba Without An LMO

Hi, Can anyone tell me if it is possible to apply for the Manitoba PNP employer driven stream if you are not the spouse who has the LMO. Our situation is that my husband has to pass the red seal examination before we can apply for the PNP programme but I have been working on an open permit since we arrived here 6 months ago now therefore can I be the one to apply for the employer driven stream? My employer would have no problem with this and it would take the pressure off my OH to pass the exam so quickly. Any feedback greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Old Jan 18th 2012, 3:45 pm
BTJ
Occasionally Useful

BTJ is on a distinguished road
Default Re: PNP Manitoba Without An LMO

Not sure about the Manitoba PNP, but you can certainly apply under FSW2 as a spousal open work permit holder (if issued under regulation 205(c)(ii)). For FSW2 all you need is a written permanent job offer from your employer. But you do have to maintain your work permit until the FSW application is approved. Assuming you meet the other requirements of FSW2 (NOC Level 0, A or B job, points, English test etc).

Last edited by BTJ; Jan 18th 2012 at 3:51 pm.
Old Jan 18th 2012, 6:15 pm
PMM
Lost in BE Cyberspace

PMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond reputePMM has a reputation beyond repute

Hi

Originally Posted by BTJ