Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Permanent residence application help -education/trade

Permanent residence application help -education/trade

Old Apr 23rd 2010, 11:29 pm
Just Joined

OilBeDamned is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Permanent residence application help -education/trade

I am currently in the process of applying for PR to Canada.

I am a qualified electrician via a 4 year apprenticeship. Is this classed as equivalent full time studies on the application form/self assesment test?

I left school at 16, by my calculation that equates 7 years of primary education, 4 years of secondary and 4 years of apprenticeship.

Does that mean I mark down 15 years of formal education and trade certificate on the Education section of the PR form?

Confused.com
Old Apr 24th 2010, 12:55 am
BE Forum Addict

lins and Stef McLachlan has a reputation beyond reputelins and Stef McLachlan has a reputation beyond reputelins and Stef McLachlan has a reputation beyond reputelins and Stef McLachlan has a reputation beyond reputelins and Stef McLachlan has a reputation beyond reputelins and Stef McLachlan has a reputation beyond reputelins and Stef McLachlan has a reputation beyond reputelins and Stef McLachlan has a reputation beyond reputelins and Stef McLachlan has a reputation beyond reputelins and Stef McLachlan has a reputation beyond reputelins and Stef McLachlan has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Permanent residence application help -education/trade

Hi
You would count the years as additional full years in education and then you would be Apprenticeship/ Trade certificate Level.

We took CHC to federal Court over Education last year. Here is the finding of the court, it may help you...and it is official. If you want to read the whole case...let me know and I will send you the link in a PM