permanent contract on a twp?

Old Aug 15th 2010, 5:58 am
Forum Regular

cathcrow is an unknown quantity at this point
Default permanent contract on a twp?

Hi, I hope someone will be able to help me with my query. This has always been such a valuable forum for me in the past and the contributors are largely responsible for getting me to this stage.
I have been working in Alberta for the last 6 months. I came over on a TWP and have been working in Education in School Administration, my NOC code is 0313. My TWP and LMO expire in February 2010 and my employer is keen for me to sign a permanent contract. However I don't think I can sign a permanent contrat until I'm a permanent resident can I? I would like to get PR asap, however I know I don't have enough work experience for the Canadian Experience route so I assume the FSW is the only route for me. Can I apply already or do I have to wait a while longer?
Any clarification of which order to do things in, regarding contracts and applications, would be much appreciated as my employer is very keen for me to sign.

Many thanks for the help so far, and in anticiaption...
Old Aug 15th 2010, 9:45 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: permanent contract on a twp?

Originally Posted by cathcrow
Hi, I hope someone will be able to help me with my query. This has always been such a valuable forum for me in the past and the contributors are largely responsible for getting me to this stage.