Original Documentation

Old Jul 11th 2009, 11:34 pm
Forum Regular

Yam Yam is on a distinguished road
Default Original Documentation

Hi all

I am new to the Canadian Forum, but have history with both the Middle East and the Australia forum due to work locations!

Anyway my question is regarding the skilled PR visa and the requirements for original documentation. My question is a little objective, but opinions and experiences will be appreciated.

Original documentation required is fairly stringent, especially with regard to employment contracts and references, this is also the case with education.

For example PR visa requirements call for University transcripts in sealed university envelopes? I have original transcripts, but they are not in uni sealed envelopes -

Also requirements call for references stating salary etc? I have good references but they do not state salary.

I realise that to be safe instructions should be followed extremely closely, but how closely, is there any flexibility what so ever???
Old Jul 12th 2009, 9:54 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Original Documentation

Originally Posted by Yam Yam
Hi all

I am new to the Canadian Forum, but have history with both the Middle East and the Australia forum due to work locations!

Anyway my question is regarding the skilled PR visa and the requirements for original documentation. My question is a little objective, but opinions and experiences will be appreciated.