Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Ongoing application for PR - now received job offer

Ongoing application for PR - now received job offer

Old Dec 17th 2004, 7:45 am
BE Forum Addict

TrishP has a reputation beyond reputeTrishP has a reputation beyond reputeTrishP has a reputation beyond reputeTrishP has a reputation beyond reputeTrishP has a reputation beyond reputeTrishP has a reputation beyond reputeTrishP has a reputation beyond reputeTrishP has a reputation beyond reputeTrishP has a reputation beyond reputeTrishP has a reputation beyond reputeTrishP has a reputation beyond repute
Question Ongoing application for PR - now received job offer

Hi there! This is my first time posting on this site. Can I say, first of all, how useful and reassuring it has been to read the info posted.
My husband and I applied for PR Dec 03, with acknowledgement of receipt of application in Feb 04. I've now received a job offer and have sent a copy of the paperwork to CHC London.
Can anyone tell me if the job offer is likely to speed up my PR application? The employer wants me start work by April 18 2005 - am I likely to make this deadline?

Cheers

TrishB
Old Dec 17th 2004, 8:59 am

Andrew Miller is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Ongoing application for PR - now received job offer

Did you get and submit positive Arranged Employment Opinion from HRSDC with the job offer? If not then offer of employment is just a worthless piece of paper. If yes, then it will add points to your score, but most likely won't affect processing time.

Originally Posted by TrishB
Hi there! This is my first time posting on this site. Can I say, first of all, how useful and reassuring it has been to read the info posted.
My husband and I applied for PR Dec 03, with acknowledgement of receipt of application in Feb 04. I've now received a job offer and have sent a copy of the paperwork to CHC London.