October AOR's + Delay Letters

Old May 4th 2006, 8:51 am
Forum Regular

raistlin will become famous soon enough
Default October AOR's + Delay Letters

Hi all,

Found this forum a while ago. I must say it's encouraging to see loads of others in the same boat as us.
We submitted in Aug/Sep '04 and were given the 18mth timeline.
First year waiting was OK, then the doubt set in, then it didn't, then it did .... .

Went out there (Ottawa) again last Nov to re-inforce wait we were going for, and loved it. We were really looking forward to March '06 - then nothing.

Browsing on this forum I've seen Delay Letters have been sent to loads of people.

Now we're worried that we haven't been sent a delay letter. Are there any others from Oct '04 who haven't/have heard anything.
Should we be concerned?

Thanks All

BTW - I work in the Oracle APPS DBA field, any experiences in the same field in Ottawa, I'd love to hear them (good or bad).

Cheers
Old May 4th 2006, 9:28 am
going back to UK Dec 1st

Location: Mississauga near Toronto - Moving To UK - Birmingham in 7 Weeks
Sunny Dulai has a brilliant futureSunny Dulai has a brilliant futureSunny Dulai has a brilliant futureSunny Dulai has a brilliant futureSunny Dulai has a brilliant futureSunny Dulai has a brilliant futureSunny Dulai has a brilliant future
Default Re: October AOR's + Delay Letters

hi,

applied PR skilled worker sept 04

AOR oct 04 says 18 months

e-client says started processing on 5 th OCT 04

feb 06 delay letter to DEC 06

hope that helps.

going on research trip in june for 2 weeks - will try to obtain a job offer as numerous emails sent to employers - no replies !!!

hope will have more luck when we're out there - going to Toronto area
Old May 5th 2006, 6:13 am
Forum Regular