NVQ Level 3 ECA help needed!

Old Jan 17th 2022, 2:50 am
Just Joined

Wessparky21 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default NVQ Level 3 ECA help needed!

Hi there,

I’m seeking any information on having my NVQ level 3 (City & Guilds) certificate assessed for ECA for my visa application.

I am an electrician with over 17 years experience in the trade and me and family are looking to emigrate.
My wife has a Bachelors degree in Criminology and she will have her education assessed via WES, however I am at a loose end to get my NVQs assessed by somebody.
WES nor IQAS do this and CES state that they “cannot give a meaningful assessment of NVQs”

Has anybody on here had any success having there NVQs assessed as either an electrician or plumber etc and if so how did you go about it and which institution did you use?

Is it worth a try to one of them
anyway and run the risk of having them
sent back to me after 4 months or so?

thanks for any help anyone could give me on this matter.
Old Jan 17th 2022, 10:39 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: NVQ Level 3 ECA help needed!

Hi, welcome to BE.

ECA's aren't normally given for vocational or professional qualifications, only academic ones.

What visa route are you hoping to apply for though?
Old Jan 17th 2022, 4:03 pm
Just Joined

Wessparky21 is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi,

I’m not to sure which is the best scheme to go through and we are going to pursue legal advice for which would suit us better.