Wikiposts

NSNP Education requirements

Old Nov 19th 2010, 3:01 am
Forum Regular

lucyloo86 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default NSNP Education requirements

Apologies if this has previously been posted but I've had a look and can't find the exact answer I need and was wondering if anyone has experience of this. I have applied for residency through the skilled worker stream of the nova scotia nominee program. I am working full time in halifax and my employer is sponsoring me.

My question relates to the education requirements. It says on the forms that they require 13 years education. I left school with AS Levels so after year 12. Would this still qualify as secondary education? I did do an NVQ level 2 in my first full time job from leaving school but I cannot find the certificate anywhere - is this crucial to have? I have 5 years experience in the field I work in and proof of ongoing training I have completed.

If anyone can give me advice on this I would be very grateful. I hope I have included all of the info needed about the situation.
Old Nov 19th 2010, 3:05 am
BE Forum Addict

rubberduckofdeath has a reputation beyond reputerubberduckofdeath has a reputation beyond reputerubberduckofdeath has a reputation beyond reputerubberduckofdeath has a reputation beyond reputerubberduckofdeath has a reputation beyond reputerubberduckofdeath has a reputation beyond reputerubberduckofdeath has a reputation beyond reputerubberduckofdeath has a reputation beyond reputerubberduckofdeath has a reputation beyond reputerubberduckofdeath has a reputation beyond reputerubberduckofdeath has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: NSNP Education requirements

Originally Posted by lucyloo86