Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Newbie with a Study permit question

Newbie with a Study permit question

Old Nov 28th 2016, 6:25 pm
Just Joined

Helsyi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Newbie with a Study permit question

Hi there, (apologies if I ramble, I'm new at this )
Wondering if anyone can shed some light on this for me;
I am hoping to spend 2 years studying a diploma in Ontario, taking my husband and 2 school age children with me. I have been accepted by Niagara College. Hubby is self employed and will be able to work from Canada with an open Work Permit, it's the application forms for the kids I'm confused by.
Everything I've read says that they don't need study visas if they are travelling with a parent that has a study or work permit, however in the application process if I put that they want to study for more than 6 months it comes up that I need to get study visas for them both also.
Obviously this is a problem because they don't have school places as yet.
Just wondering if anyone has any experience of this.
Cheers.
Old Nov 28th 2016, 7:07 pm
Banned

Siouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newbie with a Study permit question

Originally Posted by Helsyi
Hi there, (apologies if I ramble, I'm new at this )
Wondering if anyone can shed some light on this for me;