Wikiposts

Newbie - Psychiatric Nursing BC

Old Feb 23rd 2014, 5:32 am
Just Joined

NatashaMorris is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Newbie - Psychiatric Nursing BC

Ok I'm new to this site so here goes...

Hi everyone

I'm a 23 year old mental health nursing student, UK national, I'm in my second year at uni and I'm married. My husband and I would love to move to Canada when I finish uni but this is has always been just a distant dream until recently!

When I qualify I will already have 4 years experience working as a mental health nursing assistant and have experience working with adults, older people and children. My course also requires me to gain exposure to adult nursing, learning disability and children's nursing which I will have been signed off on when I qualify.

My husband currently works as a residential support worker with a brain injury client but has a HND in Aeronautical Engineering from British Aerospace so wants to get back into this field but is struggling to do so in the UK at present.

We would love to move to British Columbia and I have been trying to research how to go about everything and visa's etc but it's all just so confusing! I feel like I just need to sit down with someone who can explain it all and write a simple list of what we need to do as I don't understand all the abbreviation and acronym's!

If someone could help that would be fantastic!!

Thanks so much everyone!
Old Feb 23rd 2014, 5:47 am
Banned

Siouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newbie - Psychiatric Nursing BC

Originally Posted by NatashaMorris